Gettin’ Our Groove (back) On

school 1

A few months back into homeschooling and I think we’re on a kinda sorta daily schedule. We’re not doing nearly as much as I thought/wish/assume we should be doing, so I have to keep reminding myself that we are doing E.N.O.U.G.H. It’s affirmation I give to lots of mommies but have a hard time applying to myself. Spring break turned into a 2 week hiatus due to Eden becoming quite sick, so it was sloooooooooow and painful getting back to work yesterday. Math was a total joke. For a couple of problems we both sat there staring at it like, “Uh… what exactly are we doing?”

We’re not early risers around here. I could have her up and being productive by 9:00, and maybe I should, but <insert whiny voice> I don’t wanna! It’s hard to break away from coffee, computer, Instagram & TV. A little shameful. To be embarrassingly honest, we don’t usually start working till 10:30 or 11:00. We have a short devotion time, separately, then meet up for spelling, grammar and then math. Have lunch and watch whichever series we’re in the middle of. We watched all of Child Genius and Eden had to keep shushing me because I’d get so irate at some most of the parents that I’d start yelling at the TV. And of course, our favorite, Brain Games. Then science or history, piano, reading and done for the day.

Goals for the rest of the year

  • Finish 2 more science units
  • Keep laughing at math mistakes
  • Read more
  • Keep hugging
  • Keep loving
  • Not give up before June
